Book Your Stay

at The Queens Hotel

Arrival:
Nights:

Special Offers

Photo Gallery

  • Queen3
  • Foyer test
  • Room Test photo 1 1
  • bathroom test 2
  • Front Bar test 2
  • Cruises test 1
  • Cruises test 2
  • Queens Bar
  • Queens Bar 2
  • Queens Bar 3
  • Queens Bar 5
  • Cruises Pub 2
  • Cruises Pub 3
  • Cruises Pub 4

Trip Advisor Reviews

Great location and good value. Breakfast wasn't included but it was very reasonably priced in the hotel restaurant.

Review booking.com 13 July 2017

 

I honestly couldn't fault it just we weren't givin any bath mats and the shower was boiling hot I actually got burnt on my back from it I really liked the rooms and the view of town from the window. Was a Saturday night so was busy out but didn't mind that. The staff were exceptionally good. A lad called Ronnie Looked after us and showed us everything we needed to see and was so so helpful all night so a big thanks to him

Review  booking.com 10 July 2017 Michelle Ireland 

 

James USA

“Great location, in the heart of Ennis, friendly, helpful staff, great breakfast in the restaurant”

Reviewed 2016 booking.com 

 

BRILLIANT STAFF AND A GREAT LOCATION”

 

Reviewed 27th November, 2014

 

We've just had my sister’s hen weekend in Ennis and stayed at The Queens. I cannot praise this hotel highly enough – it’s in a great location in Ennis town. The staff both in reception and in the bar are professional, beyond helpful, patient and very accommodating. The rooms are clean and very comfortable and the bath towels are large – always a bonus! 

We had a three-course meal with a complimentary cocktail in the bar, which was delicious and fantastic for the price. The nightclub was good craic with fab music, which is what you want on a hen weekend. Breakfast the next morning was brilliant – great fry-ups cooked to order, loads of toast and an endless supply of tea and coffee. Plus we were not pressurised to check out. What more could you ask for?

My only regret is that we did not book this hotel directly as they were a pleasure to deal with (we used an online hen party booking system – never again). I would thoroughly recommend staying here. Thanks again Queen’s Hotel – we’ll be back.

 

Stayed November 2014, travelled with friends

 

“EXCELLENT HEN WEEKEND”

 

Reviewed 26th November, 2014

 

Just back from hen weekend in queens hotel, Ennis.Could not fault it. Rooms were fine - clean and set up with 3 beds (to keep the cost down). The meal (3courses was really lovely and good quality). Even got a free (well made) cocktail after dinner. Staff were lovely - very professional and a bit of fun. They couldn't do enough for us. Really have to say its great to see hotels like this catering so well for hen parties. Brekkie was table service and made to order. No rush on us to check out etc. Keep it up Queens as I'll be recommending you!

 

Stayed November 2014, traveled with friends

 

"A LOVELY SURPRISE"

 

Reviewed July 1, 2014

       

I bought a deal for this hotel for 2 b&b & dinner (main course) on one night for 2 people at an amazing cheap price. When l phoned the hotel to book, the lady was really honest & said that it gets very noisy after the nightclub & if I was o'k with that. We decided to go & we were not expecting anything great ,but from the lovely welcome when we arrived, the bright cheerful room & the lovely meal, we got a lovely surprise. The hotel is situated right in the town centre of Ennis & beautiful scenic drive across the Burren, Cliffs of Moher, Doolin, Lisdoonvarna & Lahinch. There are lots of lively bars in Ennis & meals are very reasonable. We were not disturbed by any noise, had a great stay & will be back.

 

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple

 

“ENJOYABLE ”

 

Reviewed June 19, 2014

       

 

“ABSOLUTELY EXCELLENT HOTEL FOR A HEN PARTY OR WEEKEND STAY”

 

Reviewed April 8, 2014

       

I had the pleasure of organising my sisters hen party for 32 ppl,we stayed in this hotel last weekend the 5th of April. I made the booking a few months ago an nothing was ever any trouble,they were so accommodating!I mainly dealt with clodagh who was so friendly an would e mail me any info I needed,even as much as our menu!When we arrived all our rooms were ready and exactly how I had booked them,a mix of triples an twins.They were clean and modern.The staff couldn't do enough for us,an the location is so central we were near everything!We booked a package with dinner and a cocktail class it was an extremely good price an we got a VIP room in the nightclub which was fantastic.I am still thinking of the food as it was fab an we asked for extra chips for the tables an it was no problem at al!Even though the nightclub is attached to the hotel it is very safe as you couldn't enter the hotel if your name wasn't on the room list,it was so handy to walk up to bed after a long night of dancing an not having the hassle of a taxi.I honestly could not recommend this hotel highly enough for a hen party or any weekend stay!It made our weekend perfect!